EXCITING NEWS!

So I have some VERY exciting news to share with you all. My makeup work has been published in an online magazine! So a few weeks back I signed up for a website called Model Mayhem, (which is for photographers, make up artist, hairstylists, models, etc.), and I was contacted by a local photographer needing a make up artist to do makeup for a local band she would be photographing for a magazine she works on. She also happened to see my work from another shoot I did back in January with my friend Shellie Vickrey of Broad Division Studios (check out her blog, website, and fanpage) and Kevin Kidder (facebook). So on a beautiful Sunday afternoon, I met Joy Newell (photographer), the writer for the article, Promise Newell, and the member of the band, Sister Rogers. I had to do make up for the two BEAUTIFUL ladies of the group, Ericka & Jenny. The were funny and so pleasant to work with. Promise interview them whilst I applied the make up, which was fun & interesting for me to hear their answers to all Promises questions. Anyway, to see my work in the magazine visit InkMagOnline and check out pages 8, 56, 59,& 60, where the girls of Sister Rogers are featured wearing my makeup. As you may be able to tell, I am so excited for this, and I thank the photographer, Joy Newell, on how amazing the photographs turned out!

Leave a Reply

